The Open: Shane Lowry’s penalty explained – What happened, why was he punished, what are the rules and what was said at Royal Portrush? | Golf News

Former major champion Shane Lowry was involved in a controversial rules infringement at The Open. We try and explain what caused his two-shot penalty at Royal Portrush, the rules behind…

The Open notebook: Rory McIlroy’s major prep, Jon Rahm’s photobombing, Shane Lowry’s return and more stories from Royal Portrush | Golf News

Sky Sports News’ Jamie Weir pick out six storylines from the practice days ahead of The Open, including Rory McIlroy’s prep for a home major win, Jon Rahm surprising fans…

The Open: Shane Lowry’s Royal Portrush triumph immortalised following ‘dream’ 2019 win | Golf News

The Open returns to Royal Portrush this week, six years on from Shane Lowry’s stunning 2019 triumph in front of record crowds – as he managed to upstage his great…